Faculty Directory

Main Contact Numbers

Main telephone number: +1.914.961.8313
Main facsimile number: +1.914.961.4507

Dean and Chancellor (CEO) of the Seminary


  • Dr. John Barnet, Associate Professor of New Testament, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/Registrar, Acting Director of the Master of Arts Program, Rangos 108, x313
  • Dr. Peter C. Bouteneff, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology, Director of the Master of Theology Program, Rangos 105, x371
  • Rev. Dr. J. Sergius Halvorsen, Assistant Professor of Homiletics and Rhetoric, Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program, New Facility 1, x367
  • Dr. Paul Meyendorff, The Father Alexander Schmemann Professor of Liturgical Theology, Director of Continuing Education, New Facility 4, x314
  • Dr. Nicholas Reeves, Assistant Professor of Liturgical Music, New Facility 3, x353
  • Very Rev. Dr. Alexander Rentel, Assistant Professor of Canon Law and Byzantine Studies, The John and Paraskeva Skvir Lecturer in Practical Theology, Director of the Master of Divinity Program, Germack 03, x369

Sessional Faculty

Sessional D.Min. Faculty

Retired Faculty

Deceased Faculty