Board of Trustees

The Seminary's Board of Trustees is independent, experienced, and diverse.  Its membership, drawn from the various Orthodox jurisdictions that the Seminary serves, includes clergy and laity distinguished by their achievements in such fields as finance, business, media, law, medicine, and education. In addition to participating in regular meetings of the full Board, trustees express their commitment to the Seminary and its mission through service on various Board committees, thus enabling the Board to govern more effectively.

The Board of Trustees oversees the integrity of the Seminary's financial statements and emphasizes financial accountability. For many years the Seminary has hired an external auditing firm that releases public financial statements

Board Chairman

His Beatitude, The Most Blessed TIKHON (Mollard), Archbishop of Washington, Metropolitan of All America and Canada of the Orthodox Church in America

The Very Reverend Dr. Alexander Rentel, Chancellor, Orthodox Church in America

The Very Reverend Chad HatfieldD.Min., Hon. D.D., President, St. Vladimir’s Seminary

Dr. Ionut Alexandru TudorieAcademic Dean, St. Vladimir's Seminary

Appointed Hierarchs

His Grace, Metropolitan ZACHARIAH Mar Nicholovos (Poothiyottu), Metropolitan of the Northeast American Diocese, Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church

Appointed Alumni Association Representative

Richard Ajalat, Chair, St. Vladimir's Seminary Alumni Association Board, Pastoral Assistant at St. Michael Antiochian Orthodox Church, Van Nuys, CA

Jeffrey D. Hoff, Treasurer

Two Sigma, Senior Vice President and Head of Global Execution Services
Trustee, St. Andrew's Camp, Jewell, NY
Parishioner, Saints Peter and Paul Orthodox Church, Jersey City, New Jersey (OCA)

Dan Abraham

Attached: St. Nicholas Church, Grand Rapids, MI (Antiochian Archdiocese)
Member, Board of Trustees Antiochian Archdiocese of New York and All North America
Member, Board of Trustees Orthodox Christian Leadership Initiative
Member, Parish Council, St. Nicholas Orthodox Church, Grand Rapids
President, Savory Foods, Inc.
Past Chair, The Order of St. Ignatius of Antioch
Past Chair, National Association of Convenience Stores
Former Church School Teacher

Frank B. CerraM.D.

Former Senior Vice President of Health Sciences, Academic Health Center; Emeritus Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Minnesota
Parishioner, Holy Trinity Orthodox Church, St. Paul, Minnesota (OCA)

Archimandrite Jeremy (Davis)

Protosyngellos of the Antiochian Archdiocese of North America
Hierarchical Assistant at the Antiochian Archdiocese Headquarters

Author of Welcoming Gifts: Sacrifice in the Bible and Christian Life and The Cellarer's Celery
Former Pastor of Holy Ascension Orthodox Church in Norman, OK

Rev. Mihai Faur

SVP Finance, UiPath Inc
Parish, Saint Martyrs Brancoveni, Fairfield, Connecticut

The Honorable Catherine R. Fuller

Administrative Law Judge, U.S. Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals
Former Secretary and Board Member of ZOE for Life!

Former Board Member and Treasurer of the Friends of the Hogar Rafael Ayau
Parishioner, St. Matthew the Evangelist Orthodox Church (AOCANA)

Craig R. George, MD MSODA 

Local parish:  St. Matthew Antiochian Orthodox Church
Retired Chairman Radiology, Cleveland Veterans Affairs Health System
Former member Board of Trustees, MetroHealth Hospital System, Cleveland, OH

Ana S. Iltis, PhD

Carlson Professor of University Studies and Professor of Philosophy, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Parishioner, Holy Cross Orthodox Church, High Point, North Carolina (OCA)

The Very Rev. Philip LeMasters, Ph.D.

Professor of Religion and Director of the Honors Program, McMurry University
Former Dean of the School of Social Sciences and Religion, McMurry University

Pastor of St. Luke Orthodox Church, Abilene, TX (AOCANA)
Dean of the Deanery of North Texas (AOCANA)

Jennifer B. Lyday, J.D. (Genevieve)

Partner, Waldrep Wall Babcock & Bailey PLLC, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Parishioner, Holy Cross Orthodox Church, Kernersville, North Carolina (OCA)

K. Nicholas Pandelidis, MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgery
Founding partner of OSS Health
Member and Psaltis St. John Chrysostom Orthodox Church York, PA
Member Annunciation Orthodox Church York, PA
Member St Andrews Orthodox Church Lewes, DE

Carla Ann Newbern Thomas, M.D.

Family Practice, Inpatient/Outpatient Anniston Alabama
Board Member, Orthodox Christian Prison Ministry
Brotherhood of St. Moses the Black
Parishioner, St. Luke Orthodox Church, Anniston, Alabama (OCA)

Michael Bress, JD

The Reverend Protodeacon Peter M. Danilchick. Hon. D.H.L.

Brian Gerich,  Hon. D.H.L.

The Reverend Deacon Michael Hyatt

Glenn R. Kubina, M.D.

Alex Machaskee, Hon. D.H.L.

Eric S. Namee, JD

The Very Reverend Paul Shafran

Donald J. Tamulonis, Jr., M.D., F.A.C.P.

Thomas S. Zedlovich